hopmopa.blogg.se

How to format a usb drive in fat32 with windows 10
How to format a usb drive in fat32 with windows 10







In my case of a 128GB stick, I’m talking in excess of 6 hours. This is going to take a while depending on the size of your drive. Make sure you know the drive letter of the thing you’d like to format, then type in the following (replacing X: with the drive letter appropriate for your situation): format /FS:FAT32 X: Thankfully there’s a PowerShell command that works! I fear I might forget the syntax, so here’s how to make it happen: open Windows PowerShell with Admin privileges by right-clicking on the Windows Icon. Sadly my USB drive was 128GB, so naturally Windows tried to be helpful and not offer the FAT32 option up when I tried to select it in Disk Management. The tool I used to transfer the ISO image was ISO2USB, and it requested a FAT32 formatted drive for the job.

how to format a usb drive in fat32 with windows 10 how to format a usb drive in fat32 with windows 10

I needed to create a bootable USB drive for a Linux installation I was working on.









How to format a usb drive in fat32 with windows 10